You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Fans get to choose winners for Arctic Music Awards – Nunatsiaq News

by ahnationtalk on March 21, 202326 Views

Mar 20, 2023

Deadline to vote is Wednesday; top vote-getters to be announced during weekend online Arctic Music Conference

Music fans have until Wednesday to vote for their favourite artists in the Arctic Music Awards.

Nominees were announced earlier this month, with winners to be determined by popular vote. After the March 22 voting deadline, winners will be announced on the final day of the two-day Arctic Music Conference which runs March 24 and 25.

Nominees for artist of the year are: Aasiva, Jacob Okatsiak, Young Keen, Whigga Boi Drax, Lutie Kaviok, Shauna Seeteenak, Aocelyn, Uyarakq, Angela Amarualik.

For group of the year: Tarrak x Peand-eL, The Trade-Offs, Twin Flames.

For Indigenous artist/group of the year: Aasiva, Jacob Okatsiak, Young Keen, Lutie Kaviok, Shauna Seeteenak, Aocelyn, Tarrak x Peand-eL, Angela Amarualik, The Trade-Offs, Twin Flames.

Read More:

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More