You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Anglo American rough diamond sales value for De Beers’ ninth sales cycle of 2017

by pmnationtalk on November 14, 201712 Views

November 14, 2017

Anglo American plc announces the value of rough diamond sales (Global Sightholder Sales and Auction Sales) for De Beers’ ninth sales cycle of 2017, amounting to $455 million.

Bruce Cleaver, CEO of De Beers, said: “Following a seasonally quieter period for rough diamond sales, Cycle 9 saw an uptick in demand from our customers as retail orders increase ahead of the Christmas season.”

Cycle 9 2017(1)
(provisional)
Cycle 8 2017(2)
(actual)
Cycle 9 2016
(actual)
Sales value(3) $455m $376m $476m

(1) Cycle 9 2017 provisional sales value represents sales as at 13 November 2017.
(2) Cycle 8 2017 actual sales value is restated following the earlier publication of a provisional figure for the eighth sales cycle of 2017.
(3) Sales values are quoted on a consolidated accounting basis and are before capitalisation of pre-commercial production revenues at Gahcho Kué. Auction Sales included in a given cycle are the sum of all sales between the end of the preceding cycle and the end of the noted cycle.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION, PLEASE CONTACT:

MEDIA INVESTORS
UK UK
James Wyatt-Tilby Paul Galloway
Email: james.wyatt-tilby@angloamerican.com Email: paul.galloway@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8759 Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8718
Marcelo Esquivel Trevor Dyer
Email: marcelo.esquivel@angloamerican.com Email: trevor.dyer@angloamerican.com
Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8891 Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8992
South Africa Sheena Jethwa
Pranill Ramchander Email: sheena.jethwa@angloamerican.com
Email: pranill.ramchander@angloamerican.com Tel: +44 (0)20 7968 8680
Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2592
Ann Farndell
Email: ann.farndell@angloamerican.com
Tel: +27 (0)11 638 2786

NT4

Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More